banner



How Do You Switch Camera Agles On Mgs3

Status
Not open for further replies.
  • #ane
I am waiting for my copy of MGS3 to come in. Meanwhile I take been reading all about information technology, and just can't wait for it to come. I liked MGS2 a lot, and have been playing Anarchy Theory to hold of the border until it comes.

Chaos Theory is fun by the way. I like it. (the camera for anarchy theory is perfect).

The main gripe I have ready about for MGS3 is the camera system. every review complains nigh it, and to me, that is a big role of the game.

You people who have played MGS3.... what practise you think? does it take out a lot of the fun and add more stress to the game? Will I be tottal disappointed considering of this photographic camera system they got?

I could wait for Subsistence to come up out (considering they stock-still the whole camera organisation) simply there is no release appointment, and I hate waiting...

So tell me how bad the camera system is, or if some of you lot crazy people actually similar information technology? I just want to be mentally prepared earlier I really play the game.

  • #ii
Just expect for subsitance, the photographic camera may confuse you lot and make the game harder for you so it needs to exist since you've been playing so much splinter cell. With Subsistance, you tin can endeavour out the camera, see if you like it, and if y'all dont, switch to the 3rd person splinter cell esque camera.
  • #iii
If you lot've played any MGS game earlier y'all know what the camera is like.

To be frank, yes the MGS3 camera is quite bad. It's very limiting. It's a tiptop down view that doesn't let you see more than 5-x feet around you in any management. Look for Subsistence. Information technology will take a controllable 3D camera where yous can see everything around you. It will exist more like the SC camera that you lot mentioned.

  • #4
how long do I have to wait for subsistence? I am 90% done with chaos theory and its summertime time. I need a game to play!

My MGS3 comes in the mail tomorrow. tomorrow people!

I can't just send it back.... thats simply wrong...

I also wouldnt desire to finish the game in this version, and then look for subsitence, and buy that.... cuz I dont like play game more than one fourth dimension effectually.

one time I finish it, thats information technology. im washed with information technology. i demand something to play now. I dont mind waiting up to 1 month for subsitence. just if its going to be longer than a month I cant wait.

Do y'all guys have whatsoever thought at all when you lot recollect Subsistence might come out?

  • #5
You can either play the game and enjoy until Subsistence comes out,or take the game to a shop and exchange it for another one and so purchase Subsistence.
  • #6
My philosophy is this....The camera in MGS3 isn't bad, but it'due south non ideal either.

The camera never gets in the fashion. Information technology doesn't change at bad times leaving you disorriented. Yous never go an bending where you tin't run into anything, similar getting stuck backside a wall, or inside of Ophidian's character model.

You tin all the same see all around you. You can even adjust the angle of the camera some to permit you to look further in the altitude, but y'all can't change the direction of the camera. You only have to stop and become into a first person view to get a ameliorate look effectually. It works this way, only is more tedious, and slow than some people care for.

  • #7
The photographic camera angles are sort of abrasive, but it doesn't touch on the actual game itself.

Although I've always had bug with MGS'due south camera, simply personally MGS3's photographic camera angles seems more limiting. Yous just experience blind.

  • #8
[blockquote][link=http://users.ign.com/nearly/OxFr0gStompxO&boards=ign]OxFr0gStompxO[/link] posted on 5/26/05 9:18pm[60 minutes]
Although I've always had issues with MGS's camera, simply personally MGS3's photographic camera angles seems more limiting. Yous just experience blind.
[hr][/blockquote]

That's simply because it doesn't accept a radar. You just await at a radar in MGS1 and 2.

BahamutXXXX
  • #9
I really didn't mind the MGS3 photographic camera, after a while information technology didnt feel whatever unlike from the original camera style.

~BX~

Manaan_Man
  • #10
I recollect the photographic camera in Snake Eater is perfect. I've never had a single problem with information technology.
  • #11
MGS3 is a great game regardless of camera angles. I honey information technology.

Yeah, I gauge we are just spoiled past the radar nosotros had in the other games.

  • #12
Yous should play it through at to the lowest degree twice. Ive played it through three times cuz the story is sugariness. The camera aint that big a deal.
  • #13
Dont complain about the camera in MGS, go play God Of State of war, tell me which is meliorate.
  • #14
The photographic camera wasn't any trouble for me. But and so, I play Metal Gear Solid all the damn time, and then I'm just used to it. Actually though, I don't run into why it recieved equally many complaints equally it did. It's perfectly fine for playing the game. Rarely did it ever frustrate me.
  • #15
Is the photographic camera system for MGS3 the same as metal gear 2
  • #xvi
[blockquote][link=http://users.ign.com/about/ActiveMatx&boards=ign]ActiveMatx[/link] posted on v/27/05 12:55am[hr] Is the camera organisation for MGS3 the aforementioned equally metal gear ii
[hr][/blockquote]

No because Metal Gear 2's camera was entirely superlative-downwards, and the peak of the screen was always north. Though why compare MGS3 to a 2nd game roughly 15 years old that's only been on the MSX2? Why not ask about Metallic Gear Solid 2?

Every bit for Metallic Gear Solid two and MGS3....They are very similar, just MGS3 does have an enhancement MGS2 didn't In MGS3 you can modify the camera's bending. The direction stays the aforementioned, merely instead of it looking monstly downwardly on Snake you can angle it to permit y'all to run across in the distance more. It allows you more camera control, but nothing shut to Splinter Jail cell's or the new camera coming in MGS3:Subsistance.

  • #17
Argh..... why wont subsistence come up already!!!!!!!!!
Nov ten, 2011
4,467,244
1,671
  • #18
if you lot liked the camera in mgs2 you'll like this one aswell, and trust me when yous get it tomorrow play it your going likewise like information technology a lot, because you lot can always change into start person view
  • #19
just get it, i had no problems with it, sometimes there might be a guard thats off screen and hard to meet, just anyone with one-half a brain can arrange the camera/corner view/fpv to see whats going on
  • #20
I hated it. Information technology really made you lot feel out of teh action and only wasn't affective. You had to switch to get-go person actually oft and backtracking was aweful. I know it's similar to a MGS1 camera but it only doesn't piece of work outside.
  • #21
The camara is only fine in MGS3
  • #22
The camera isn't bad at all. Every game has its own camera manner, and to say that ane camera is better or that one camera is limiting is to expect something from the game that it wasn't intended to give.

Quite frankly, I like MGS3's style considering I have to await in kickoff person every once in a while. It only adds to the immersion.

  • #23
Actulaly it was intented to give a better camera.

which is why subsistence is coming out with all the stuff that they forgot to put in the game.

if they game was perfect, subsistence would non exist coming out. but they rushed information technology, and then thats why subsistence comes

  • #24
yeah, its pretty bad. you couldnt come across far enuf ahead and, i constitute, that you got defenseless a lot easier since the cover that was available seemed kinda sketchy. it was moreso about the camo index rather than hiding out of view.
  • #25
It was kinda annoying at first, but when you lot know how to play the game, the camera doesn`t carp yous anymore IMO.

You lot get used to it.

  • #26
Later on spending much time with the game, I came to the conclusion that the camera isn't bad at all, it's but that the game plays somewhat differently from previous episodes.
You shouldn't rush to hibernate behind a crate like yous did before, information technology's all about staying subconscious in the ferns and scanning your environment earlier taking whatever action. There'south a lot of waiting, looking and listening involved in MGS3, much more than earlier.

Now I but finished a playthrough in extreme and with my noesis of the game the camera never got in the way although the guards placement is dissimilar from normal mode. Like spawn said, you never end up with an akward viewing angle, or stuck in a wall. The camera can be limiting but information technology actually works with how the game plays.
Just requite information technology some time.

  • #27
There are really only a few instances where the photographic camera is bothersome. I felt it works very well, but I would prefer an SC-like camera.
  • #28
And then I judge terminal verdict is: Some say its horrible. some say its "non that bad"
  • #29
It'south not really bad, just non perfect.
Status
Not open up for further replies.

Source: https://www.ignboards.com/threads/is-the-camera-system-in-mgs3-really-that-bad.88293371/

Posted by: browntheared.blogspot.com

0 Response to "How Do You Switch Camera Agles On Mgs3"

Post a Comment

Iklan Atas Artikel

Iklan Tengah Artikel 1

Iklan Tengah Artikel 2

Iklan Bawah Artikel